Thank You to Everyone Who Had a Hand in Bringing the Merry Barn to Life.

BUSINESSES

Neal Groton, Master Builder & General Contractor, Groton Construction, Inc. http://www.grotonconstruction.com/

David Haskell, Builder, Pittston, (207) 557-3333

Trey Humphrey, Builder, Pittson, (207) 557-5617

Wayne Northrup, Builder, Jefferson, (207) 557-0725

Barry Hawthorne and Town of Edgecomb Planning Board, https://edgecomb.org

Dan & Michelle Phelps, Phelps Architects, Inc., Damariscotta   https://phelpsarchitects.com/

Michael Cunningham, Lincoln/Hanley Engineering Associates, Brunswick, https://lincolnhaney.com/

Kim Skillin Traina, JumpStart Creative, Edgecomb, https://www.calljumpstart.com

Cheney Insurance, Newcastle, http://www.cheneyinsurance.com

Leighton & Associates, Boothbay, http://www.leightonlandsurveyors.com/

LaRoy R. Ellinwood, Inc., Damariscotta, (207) 242-6892 

Hancock Lumber, Damariscotta, https://www.hancocklumber.com/

Erik Carlson, C and L Forestry, Edgecomb, https://www.candlforestry.com

Ace Well Service, Boothbay, (207) 633-2777

Gary Arsenault, Northern Lights Electric, Boothbay Harbor http://www.nlecompany.com/home.html

Bill the Plumber, Inc., Boothbay Harbor, (207) 633-9905 

Seal It Insulation Systems, https://www.sealit.net

Aaron Donaghy Painting, Damariscotta, (207) 380-1601

John Coady, Drywall Construction Co., Boothbay Harbor, (207)633-2537

Darren Heath, Affordable Flooring Services, (207) 485-1222

Medomak Contruction, Bremen, (207) 231-1163

Dan Ucci, Ledge Hill Creations, Pittson, (207) 458-1819

Heidi McGee, Library Donations, Westport, CT

Dave Stetson, Edgecomb, (207) 415-4721

Seacoast Energy/Rockport Mechanical, Newcastle, http://seacoastenergysolutions.com/contact/

DownEast Audio Video, Topsham, https://www.downeastaudiovideo.com

Tidewater Telecom, Nobleboro, https://tidewater.net

Tri County Mechanical, (207) 505-2740

Bristol Mills Storage, Bristol, https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=bristol%20mills%20storage&epa=SEARCH_BOX

Parkers Roofing, Belmont, https://www.facebook.com/parkersroofing

E.M. Wood, Boothbay, https://emwoodexcavation.com

Coastal Maine Wood Floors, Damariscotta, https://www.facebook.com/Coastal-Maine-Wood-Floors-LLC-1547683282137527/

Portland Glass, Damariscotta, https://www.portlandglass.com/damariscotta/

ServePro of Bath/Brunswick, Topsham, (207) 721-8500

Modern Pest, Brunswick, https://www.modernpest.com/locations/maine-pest-control/?utm_source=google-business-listing&utm_medium=organic






The Merry Barn Writers’ Retreat welcomes partnerships with community members and businesses in the form of individual donations and corporate sponsorships. All community partners will be recognized on our website and high visibility banners at the barn.

A sampling of sponsorships follows, but we are grateful for contributions of any amount.

$25 - Pays for a selection of the best in children’s and young adult literature to grow our on-site book room.

$50 - Pays for Writers’ Toolkits with notebooks, sketch pads, plain bound books for student publication, and art supplies.

$100 - Funds our Art Table, STEM Center, and Cultural Wall, which allow kids the chance to express their creativity, fuel their curiosity, and learn about the world.

$300 - Sends a child on a week-long Writing Adventure!

$325  - Gives a deserving teacher a scholarship for a literacy workshop.

$500 - Brings a children’s author to the barn to inspire young writers.